thisiswhyyourefat.com

Kyle closed the last post with “It’s well worth the extra calories.” In the spirit of that statement I’m going to tell you about two things, one, why you’re fat, and two, the Krispy Kreme Challenge.

Why you’re fat, or more specifically, www.thisiswhyyourefat.com, is a blog that, well, journals why you’re fat. I’m sure that food is tasty, but do you really need to eat a corndog pizza? or a deep fried peanut butter-covered brownie wrapped in cookie dough? Or even a double bacon hamburger fatty melt? —- oh wait, that last one is dangerously close to something we made here

Deep Fried Peanut Butter-Covered Brownie Wrapped In Cookie Dough

Deep Fried Peanut Butter-Covered Brownie Wrapped In Cookie Dough

Maybe I’m just jealous that I didn’t think of these first. There is something ingenious about a Tombstone deep dish pizza vending machine.

I have no idea where I would even find one of these. Maybe in a dorm?

I have no idea where I would even find one of these. Maybe in a dorm?

And the Krispy Kreme Challenge is a four mile road race that must be completed in under an hour as a benefit for the NC Children’s Hospital. Now, you say four miles in under an hour, not bad, a 15 minute mile is almost a walk, right. Well, why is Krispy Kreme involved in this? BECAUSE THE RACE INCLUDES EATING A DOZEN DOUGHNUTS AFTER TWO MILES!!!

Now, in order for your race to officially count, you have actually make it over the finish line with all 12 doughnuts still in your stomach. This year the winner managed to do it in under half an hour. That’s already running a 7:30 minute mile without stopping for enough time to eat doughnuts. What began as a college dare is now a sponsored event with coverage by ESPN and Sports Illustrated. Sometimes, I love America.

So Kyle, I will eat your brownies. I’ll even eat a burger layered with bacon. Then I’ll follow that up by besting my brother in a doughnut eating challege (it was a close match, but I won).

But right now, Kyle, I need to make room for those “extra calories”. If you need me I’ll be going out for a run, but I think I’ll save the doughnuts for another day…

2 Responses to “thisiswhyyourefat.com”


  1. 1 Erica February 13, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Unfair, you inhaled one without any of us noticing! At least he held the donuts down… for awhile


Leave a Reply

We have moved!

Thanks for visiting! We have moved to www.thefoodspot.com. Check there for all these posts and more tasty news! Go The Food Spot!

Categories

Safe to Eat Flickr Photos

M&M Easter Speck-tackular Eggs

M&M Easter Speck-tackular Eggs

M&M Easter Speck-tackular Eggs

More Photos

