Spinach Salad with Strawberries and Poppy Seed Vinaigrette

Spinch Salad with Strawberries and Poppy Seed Vinaigrette

Spinch Salad with Strawberries and Poppy Seed Vinaigrette

When someone first served me this dish, I thought it sounded like an odd combination.  After I tried it, I was amazed at how well the spinach, strawberries and dressing paired together.  I tend to enjoy dressings that are somewhat sweet with spinach, and the strawberries add that nice hint of sweetness.  The dressing perfectly complements the strawberries, and rounds out this side dish nicely.  I try and make this dish anytime that I can get my hands on good strawberries.  Next time you find ripe strawberries at your local supermarket, I hope you will give this recipe a try.

Ingredients:

Spinach
Strawberries, Sliced

Dressing:
1/4 Cup White Balsamic Vinegar
1/2 Cup Olive Oil
1/2 Cup Sugar
2 teaspoons Poppy Seeds

Directions:

The dressing for this recipe can easily be halved, depending on how many people you are serving.  You can add as much spinach and strawberries as you desire.  I like a lot of strawberries in mine, because I enjoy a bite of strawberry with each bite.

1. Mix vinegar, olive oil, sugar, and poppy seeds in a jar or sealable container.  Shake until combined.

2. Divide spinach and strawberries into bowls and top with dressing.

0 Responses to “Spinach Salad with Strawberries and Poppy Seed Vinaigrette”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

We have moved!

Thanks for visiting! We have moved to www.thefoodspot.com. Check there for all these posts and more tasty news! Go The Food Spot!

Categories

Safe to Eat Flickr Photos


